Arlien L, CEO of Urban Turban

Over the next few weeks leading up to NFTE NY Metro’s Youth Entrepreneurship Challenge (YEC) Semi-Finals happening June 4th, we will be profiling every student participating in YEC. Stay Tuned. Today, we are profiling Arlien L, CEO of Urban Turban.

Arlien_L_Pic

My name is Arlien, and I’m the CEO and founder of Urban Turban.  I am a junior from a competitive school, the Business of Sports School (BOSS). As a fashionable designer ad model, I’ve always loved fashion – I want to become a trendsetter. In creating Urban Turban, I was inspired by the 1920’s trends of unique headwear called a turban. My goal is to bring back this headwear with a more fashionable and creative look. Since early 2013, I’ve been creating and designing my own unique turbans. I have been selling my product to different fashionistas throughout New York City using social media. 

One thought on “Arlien L, CEO of Urban Turban”

Leave a Reply

